Captains on rotation scoop top Monaco prize

3 October 2019

Two captains sharing a rotational position have won the Charter Captain of the year award at the Monaco Yacht Show.

Captains James Griffith and Michael Droszcz were presented with the accolade by award organiser Fraser Yachts CEO Raphael Sauleau.

The duo run Here Comes the Sun, a 63-metre Dutch-built superyacht from Amels, the superyacht building division of Damen shipbuilders.

Fraser Yachts have held an Awards Dinner at the Monaco Yacht Club for the past 19 years.

Charter Crew of the year serving on board a yacht of less than 50 metres, was picked up by Captain Ian Hawkins and his crew on board Quasar.

Captain Scott Barsin and his crew aboard the superyacht Lucky Lady won Charter Crew of the year on board a yacht of more than 50 metres.